Um, How Did We Get Here?

Have you ever just sat and asked yourself, “How did I end up in this field?” Doing what I am doing? Hmm, that is a loaded question. I am willing to bet many of us have asked that same questions at one point in our lives. Well, here’s how I ended up in the field of work I am and doing what I am doing, it was not by choice, but rather destiny by default! In order to go forward, we must first venture back into my past. I must admit, it may not be a joyful journey, but I guarantee it will validate my inspiring career today!

Growing up in Southern California was not as pretty as some imagine it to be. At least for me, it wasn’t. My childhood experiences include things NO child should ever have to experience or endure! Things like sexual assault, alcoholism, academic failure, the death of my mother, homelessness, and more! However, from the time I was eight years old, I knew what I wanted to do. I desired to open a homeless shelter for women and children so no other child would have to experience what my mother, siblings, and I did.

Fast forward many years later, I would always find myself encouraging my friends, co-workers, and those referred to me for advice. Fast forward another decade, and to my complete surprise, I am a published author of the book “I Know It Was the Blood: A Story of Overcoming,” in which I share some of those painful childhood experiences. I’m also a successful five-time playwright of stage plays that are real-life relatable, hysterically funny, compelling, ministry-made, and prayer-packed, and I’m a motivational speaker; guess of what? You guessed it, encouraging women! Oh, and I am still working towards opening those homes for women and children!

Thanks for asking! Now, share how you ended up doing the job your doing. Perhaps someone will be encouraged by our stories!

#Destiny #Purpose #LivingLife #HelpingOthers #EmpoweringWomen #Support #Faith #Beleive

Published by Ceola J.

Ceola J.– Author, Visionary, Motivational Speaker, Playwright, Minister & Business Woman Ceola J. is passionate about encouraging and inspiring women to seek and reach their God-given purpose and to live their best lives now! Having seen the struggle first hand in her young mother, and the devastation of her death at the age of 33, Ceola knew from a child what she wanted to do. Ceola found her purpose in helping, encouraging and motivating women; utilizing the victory she found through overcoming her own painful life experiences. Ceola continues to encourage and support women from all over and from all walks of life. AUTHOR & PUBLIC SPEAKER Ceola is a published author and her book “I Know It Was the Blood: A Story of Overcoming” is scheduled to release soon. Ceola J. is also working on a new book titled “Following God: A Journey of Faith.” Also, look for four new CD series, “No Apologies”, Moving Beyond the Fear” “The Purpose, the Plan, the Process, the Plot” and “Your Past Does Not Destroy Your Destiny” available soon on her website. For more information on Ceola, including upcoming appearances, speaking engagements, material offered by, or to request Ceola to speak at your upcoming event, please visit www.ceolaj.com. PLAYWRIGHT AND MOVIE WRITER Under Ceola’s production company, CJ Productions, LLC, Ceola created the script for the powerful and life transforming stage play “From Female to Woman to Lady.” The play debuted on May 13, 2017 at the Empress Theatre in Vallejo, CA to a well-received and full-house. Her second stage play “If These Walls Could Talk” part 1 of the trilogy debuted on July 21, 2018 at the El Campanil Theatre in Antioch, CA, again to a crowd of over 300 attendees and part #2 was well received in Oakland, Ca on May 11, 2019 and in Sacramento on June 15, 2019, both to full-houses and well received audiences. Ceola will begin touring with her 4th stage play, “Happy Walls: A Family Affair” in April 2020. Visit www.ceolaj.com for more information. She is also working on her first movie “I Know” titled after her first book, “I Know It Was the Blood: A Story of Overcoming.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started